Post4VPS Forum | Free VPS Provider
Did you apply to volunteer in any clinical trials for any vaccine against covid 19 ? - Printable Version

+- Post4VPS Forum | Free VPS Provider (https://post4vps.com)
+-- Forum: General Chat (https://post4vps.com/Forum-General-Chat)
+--- Forum: Corona Virus (COVID-19) Pandemic (https://post4vps.com/Forum-Corona-Virus-COVID-19-Pandemic)
+--- Thread: Did you apply to volunteer in any clinical trials for any vaccine against covid 19 ? (/Thread-Did-you-apply-to-volunteer-in-any-clinical-trials-for-any-vaccine-against-covid-19)

Pages: 1 2

Did you apply to volunteer in any clinical trials for any vaccine against covid 19 ? - rudra - 08-01-2020

Hi,

I applied to be part of the first phase clinical trials for covaxin in india. They replied the very next day requesting me to contact them with documents if i was a resident of Delhi. Sadly, I am not. I so wanted to do something good in this regard. oh well..

just hope other trials happen in my state eventually so i can take part. I am now waiting for the declaration of venues for the serum institute vaccine trials. Please let one be in WB.

What about you guys ? did you join any ? I would like to hear the full story.

Soham. You are in Delhi I think. So may be you can join in future if you want to.

RE: Did you apply to volunteer in any clinical trials for any vaccine against covid 19 ? - Sn1F3rt - 08-01-2020

That's extremely nice of you @rudra. They are in need of active volunteers. Smile

As far as I'm concerned, firstly I can't apply. This is because the eligibility criterion for age is 18-55 and I'm still a minor (17). Moreover even if I would be eligible to apply, my parents won't let me. Sad

Probably there will be a center for the vaccine testing in West Bengal too, glad to see you're so interested in participating.

Good luck! Smile

Regards,

RE: Did you apply to volunteer in any clinical trials for any vaccine against covid 19 ? - rudra - 08-01-2020