arrow_upward

Pages (3):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Where do you get top level domains (TLD) for free?
Star 
I am currently hosting my gaming site and I am aiming to increase the number of players on my server. I am currently a student and I don't have that much money. I know the existence of freenom and dot.tk but the domains they give don't show up on search engines. 

I want to get a top level domain such as .com and .org for free like by posting a certain amount of posts per month. Do you know any sites that do this kind of service?

Thank you!
Thank you VPSlices and Post4VPS for your beautiful VPS!
dot.tk will take action on your domain if them get popular.

in my advise do get a domain name at great price is
https://www.domcomp.com/

you can get a domain very cheap, less than 1$ and have the domain in your controll is very inportant, just image you have all site backup weekly, if some goes wrong you can get a new hosting and update, domain is your brand!
so please invest 1$ and get some cool to your project.
There's freenom.com and dot.tk which provides tlds, however, they're highly disrecommended as they might cancel your domain at any time without a notice. Buying a cheap domain is much better than getting it free.
Buy a .ru or .su domain for just about  1-2 US dollar per year.

Or you can register or EU.ORG subdomain, but this will not be really your own, so they can cancel it anytime, although they didn't do such in the past +10 years, but no guarantee.

I'm also interested in this topic.
What other extensions do you know that are cost less than 2 US dollars per year? 
And not just for the first year, write renewal prices.
check namecheap's 88 domain sale, and i suggest you eu.org if you want to use a domain for free. And for cheapest domain i'll recommend you namesilo(they are cheaper then namecheap for new users they also give $1 off with coupon "newonsilo" without quotes).