arrow_upward

Pages (2):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Free Domain Name Provider
I came across this provider 3 or 4 days ago and was originally a bit skeptical about a registering several free domain names with only my e-mail address and very basic information (no credit card required) but 4 days later the site seems legit enough.  I was able to register 4 free domains that state they're good for an entire year and the sign up process only took me a few minutes.

The provider is located at : https://my.freenom.com and they're offering free '.cf .ga .gq .ml' domains for a full year upon sign up.  They offer other paid services but their free domain names worked like a charm.  Within 24 hours of signing up and updating my records to point my free domains to a test website, everything seems to be working as expected.

As a disclaimer I wanted to let everyone know I have never used their services before and can't vouch for their long term stability but the sign up process was easy and painless so I wanted to share them with the other members here.  It never hurts to have a few spare domain names up your sleeve and you definitely can't beat free these days. 

If anyone else has experience with this provider please let me know what your experience with them has been.  Having just signed up 4 days ago all I can really vouch for is that my newly registered domains seem to work as advertised and redirected right to my test site once the DNS records were updated.
Smile
Don't use them. They are scammers. They will steal your domain name if it is successful.
Exclamation 
(12-16-2015, 05:32 PM)Dudi Wrote: Don't use them. They are scammers. They will steal your domain name if it is successful.