arrow_upward

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
VIrtualizor and control panels?
When I get into the web interface for Virtualizor, I click to manage the VPN.

On that screen, there's a "Control Panels" option. I click it.

I click to install one and it happily tells me that it will install it the next time it has rebooted.

I reboot the VPS.

I try to go to (ip-address):port and there's nothing there.

At this point, I've tried all sorts of combinations. I did get CentOS Web Panel installed, but that one kind of sucked.

What am I doing wrong?
Happily sponsored by Shadow Hosting & Post4VPS!
@KGIII  I was an administrator of a VPS host who used Virtualizor panel for a few years.  Through that experience I learned the hard way that although the Virtualizor panel may look as though it can do lots of things, it can only do that which it has been set up and configured by the host to do.  The panel can only load OSs that it has been configured by the host to load. The very confusing part of Virtualizor is that it may look as though the OS is available, and even feel as though it is linked to the OS, but it hasn't been set up to load the OS. Ditto any of the other tools one sees in the panel - like one thinks one can load cPanel or any of the other panels, but they can only really be loaded if they have been configured by the host to load.  

So you've done the absolute right thing to report it here.  Rule is usually that post4vps has to ask the sponsor, but maybe @Manal will pick up on it directly.
Terminal
Thank you to Post4VPS and VirMach for my awesome VPS 9!  
Thank you. I was really, really worried that it was something that I was doing wrong at my end. I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one with that issue.