arrow_upward

Pages (3):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stay away from PureVPN - hit and miss affair!
I've been using PureVPN for a few years.  Right from the beginning it became the "better the devil you know" VPN for me.  It worked with a few misses in between and plenty of tickets and talking to chat agents.  But lately it's become much worse and last night when I looked for a place to complain, I came across plenty of other users with the exact same experience.  It has a great support system with almost instant chat or e-mail support.  That part has been working consistently well from the beginning.  However the actual software and technology seem to be in conflict with Windows on the one side and not so bright technology for subscribers to reach remote servers successfully. 

Last year I subscribed for another 2-year special.  Like it really looked good, but if I've been able to use it that much since I signed up is another question.  Like when it works, it works well and speed is consistently great, but when it doesn't work, it's totally useless and very frustrating to trouble shoot.  What worried me the most was when it went into conflict with my last security upgrade with Windows 7 a few months ago, and I had to reverse those updates so I could use my VPN.

Anyway, be careful of PureVPN. In my own experience it hasn't been working well on the technical side with how it has been set up with software and communicating with remote servers - I guess that side of technology is highly specialized and maybe they're not completely up on that level.  Once PureVPN works it's great so I don't think it is oversubscribed on the server level.  Like I've rarely been connected and having difficulties with speed.  But to get it to connect is another story.
Terminal
Thank you to Post4VPS and VirMach for my awesome VPS 9!