arrow_upward

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tell me about dedicated servers
Star 
Hello guys as my title says I need know more about dedicated servers I have some knowledge dedicated servers like we can host game servers like Minecraft and heavy games easily from dedicated servers ,host vps also so I wanna know how many vps and space for vps can I host from dedicated servers ? Why I asking this because I'm going to increase my business I'm going to buy a dedicated server to boost my website by adding vps plans since till now I provide game servers I want to increase my business by taking one more step
thank you post4vps and  racknerd for wonderful vps3  Heart

(08-30-2020, 05:23 AM)Khadeer143 Wrote: Hello guys as my title says I need know more about dedicated servers I have some knowledge dedicated servers like we can host game servers like Minecraft and heavy games easily from dedicated servers ,host vps also so I wanna know how many vps and space for vps can I host from dedicated servers ? Why I asking this because I'm going to increase my business I'm going to buy a dedicated server to boost my website by adding vps plans since till now I provide game servers I want to increase my business by taking one more step

Your OP text is a bit confusing... try to explain better.
But if I have understand what do you want: How many VPS I can deploy on a dedicated server?

Well... it all depends on how are you going to manage your business:
Let's suppose you have a dedicated server with X core, Y ram.

What are the recomended resources for running the game server you want to host? (For example Minecraft )
  • Which OS I need? If the game-server requires Windows you should think about getting a license for it;
  • How many VPS can I deploy with the recommended core? numberA = (X/%recommended_cores%)
  • How many VPS can I deploy with the recommended ram? numberB = Y/%recommended_ram%)
  • Final count = minium(numberA, numberCool