arrow_upward

Pages (2):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The End of OpenVZ 6 & Post4VPS VPSs
Shadow Hosting is on safe side since we're running on KVM. Was planning to also start OVZ in future(wasn't sure) but now, obviously, I won't go for OVZ. KVM is better (as voted).
Premium Web Hosting | ShadowCrypt | Manal Shaikh Official Website
If you find my post/thread useful, you're supposed to +rep me. 
(08-24-2019, 01:45 PM)Hidden Refuge Wrote: ... Will sponsors drop VPSs running OpenVZ 6? Will the eventually replace them with something better? Or will the worst happen and they will continue using a dead technology and risk to get hacked? What will you do?

As a VPS 9 holder myself, I really do not want to see Virmach drop the VPS because of this change.

In fact, I have been using the same VPS 9 since 2017 and it has been running smooth without any big issue during this long period of time. And I am perhaps a bit lazy to switch over to another VPS. Smile

So even if Virmach will continue using OpenVZ 6, I think I may accept the risk and continue using it.

(08-27-2019, 03:55 PM)tryp4vps Wrote: So even if Virmach will continue using OpenVZ 6, I think I may accept the risk and continue using it.
I'm totally with you on this one @tryp4vps. I love my VPS 9. I'm willing to take chances with Virmach any time of the day. Even if their VPSs are on older technology, I get a sense of really good Admin who know what they are doing. If you check Virmach's Website you will notice however that for all of their new VPSs they are now on KVM. I doubt however they will abandon their older VPSs. I've got great faith they will work out something good for every one, as I'm sure there must be clients of theirs who are still on OpenVZ.
Terminal
Thank you to Post4VPS and VirMach for my awesome VPS 9!