arrow_upward

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WordPress Page Builders
For a long time, I avoided using Wordpress page builders and stick with Themes which I customized using whatever resources they offer in the theme and Wordpress. But now it seems I have come to a point using a page builder can save lots of time and also give me more creativity and features. Right now I'm studying about Elementor page builder. But there are few other popular builders out there such as Beaver Builder, Divi, Visual Composer Website Builder, Themify Builder, etc. All these have free lite versions as well as paid versions.
So anyone here uses one of these Wordpress page builders ?

~ Be yourself everybody else is taken ~

Nah TBH. I don't use these page builders, neither will I ever use. WordPress is an open-source software with fully customisable themes. Why use a generator (ie, a builder) to customise your pages. Why not do it yourself?

Agreed, it saves a lot of time and effort. But lemme tell you something. The generated pages would never be what you'd want before you used the builder. You might argue that it's the way you wanted it to be, but that's just what you think RN. Human psychology is meant to work that way. Our mind adapts to situational needs, and so what wouldn't have been there slightest twin of what you'd expected to create, seems so after you browse through the templates, and pick one not getting the one you're expecting.

On another note, you can never get that satisfaction when you use a generator. Believe me, the joy of coding something yourself, and designing it from scratch is a lot worthwhile than just randomly making up your mind to save some time and energy. But that effort is worth it. Nothing can bypass that joy which you experience when you DIY. Not that I've never tried these out, I've done that time and again but never liked that concept, for whatever that builder might be.

Regards,
Sayan Bhattacharyya,