arrow_upward

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Your experience of a hosting company (GOOD & BAD)
I was thinking about your experiences with hosting companies. I myself have also used reseller hosting for a while but have switched to my own Dedicated servers in recent years. Pure that I can set my own rules and manage the server myself. I have also had bad experiences with certain companies in the past, but also good experiences with some. I am also curious about your experience. Let me know what kind of experiences you had with your Shared, Reseller (Master and/or Alpha), VPS (OVZ/KVM), Colo, Dedicated etc..
I have a Reseller (alpha) from BuyShared.net, And i have been using it for now 3 years. The best thing about it you get a dedicated IP with it as well, No issues on Bandwidth. Their support team is pretty good, I usually get a reply within an hour or so. I didn't find anything bad of the company yet. Pretty happy with them.
OVH - VPS
Bought an OVH Asia VPS. Performance wise, Damn good. DDOS Protection on point, Never received a single ddos attack. But there are few bad things about them. Majority of the cards does not worked for me on OVH, I also contacted them if they have blocked Pakistan or so on but it was not. Support tickets takes time more than expected time written on the website. And the Reinstall of the OS just takes so much time. It just stucks on 85% and you have wait about an half an hour or sometimes more than that and this issue is with me around 3 years, Had another VPS 3 years back same issue. Otherwise everything is fine, I can say the support tickets delay because of the ongoing pandemic.
Hostgator - Shared Hosting