arrow_upward

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Parallel Desktop for windwos
Hello Guys,
how have you been, some of you might know me, well i was away for quite a long time, well nvm about that,
For those who don't know me i'm one of the earliest members of the community. i'm a fine developer have few projects, if anyone needed my help on anything you are most welcome, now coming to point
like the title says i'm looking for a parallel desktop software to work. i know it can be done in mac easily but i'm not sure about the windows i don't need something like VMWare it is just creating a separate VM which some time slows the VM down, also it force me to use a small square window to operate which i don't like much, also please do not suggest multiboot because its not possible to work on both OS the same time, i have Windows 10 Pro installed and i need a linux distro in parallel, Ubuntu 16.04 most likely but this might change

Thanks 
Regards
Hi Rishabh. Nice to meet you.

You mean something like Mate Desktop, Gnome etc ?
Thanks  @Post4VPS

(07-03-2016, 03:21 PM)Rishabh Jain Wrote: Hello Guys,
how have you been, some of you might know me, well i was away for quite a long time, well nvm about that,
For those who don't know me i'm one of the earliest members of the community. i'm a fine developer have few projects, if anyone needed my help on anything you are most welcome, now coming to point
like the title says i'm looking for a parallel desktop software to work. i know it can be done in mac easily but i'm not sure about the windows i don't need something like VMWare it is just creating a separate VM which some time slows the VM down, also it force me to use a small square window to operate which i don't like much, also please do not suggest multiboot because its not possible to work on both OS the same time, i have Windows 10 Pro installed and i need a linux distro in parallel, Ubuntu 16.04 most likely but this might change

Thanks 
Regards