arrow_upward

Pages (3):
Lack of quality content, member contributions and interest (state of the community)
(06-17-2019, 11:30 AM)xdude Wrote: @tryp4vps

Problem happens when a high end new vps become available. when inactive members with big scores simply come out of no where and apply for these its unfair for those active members with smaller score. I guess then it should be like among applicants priority should be given to active members.

Those inactive members would not come out of no where and had still contributed to this forum in the past.

I would doubt if their past contributions should be of less valuable than the contributions from the recently-active members with smaller score.

For me, contributions are contributions. It is all about fairness.

In fact, there were quite some good members who are inactive right now. I would rather see them coming back, and do not want additional rules discouraging them to do so.

Another point if I may add. I am a college student who's studying for Physician Assistant. It's a really rigorous course and doing all the lab work and the class work + homework eats up most of my time. And then being a broke ass student I need a job, which I have to attend in top of those rigorous academics. Now you may say then why do you even try to get a VPS? I am fed up with my health background and want to explore things in IT direction. I might need a VPS or two to test out stuff and see how things work. That's why to save money I apply for free VPS in Post4VPS. I try to make a quality post but it may not end up toward a good quality because of my time constraints. I am hugely grateful for that what have Post4VPS offered and it's administration since they are understanding and accommodating toward my situation. Especially @deanhills
No one knows what the future holds, that's why its potential is infinite