arrow_upward

Pages (6):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cryptocurrency : BitCoins and whatever coins out there
(04-03-2021, 06:38 AM)debjit Wrote: Ok, so I am concern about this cryptocurrency monopoly. let's imagine your gov creates a crypto farm and block certain companies transaction or make it invalid. Because gov does not mine for profitability it has an unlimited amount of money and resources to deploy. There will be no decentralised currency then. I am not an expert but saw it in an interview.

That is why Bitcoin remains the top 1 cryptocurrency, even though there are so many other interesting alternative cryptocurrencies such as DOGE, LTC etc out there.

Because Bitcoin has a super high mining difficulty than any others else. So, it is very hard for any single government trying to take down Bitcoin or control its transactions. Smile

(04-02-2021, 07:58 AM)tryp4vps Wrote: Nope, I just find that the LTC developers have been making a lot more than you expected.

They have just recently completed the MimbleWimble code changes for confidential transactions. Here is the URL if you or anyone are interested in it: https://litecoin-foundation.org/mweb-code-complete/

Hmm ... the development was stalled up the last time I reviewed their GitHub, with no other changes than rebasing from BitCoin. Implementation of the mimble wimble protocol is not a big thing, especially that the protocol still has some bugs which are currently to be sorted, and anyway few other BitCoin forks have also implemented it. Unless they can come up with something unique I doubt the future of LTC. (Except SatoshiLite shilling it on Twitter Tongue )
Sayan Bhattacharyya,

Heartiest thanks to Post4VPS and Virmach for my wonderful VPS 9!
I learn Crypto Mining is slowly making an impact on Global warming too. I read somewhere total electricity consumption for Crypto mining industry is pretty much equal to what power consumption of Argentina. And it's keep iincreasing.