arrow_upward

Pages (4):
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Another VPS for Games Servers from HostLease - VPS 18!
(07-29-2019, 03:15 PM)Pacific Spirit Wrote: ... I will take look in the futher for a IPv6, could you give me a reason why you want a IPv6 so I can put this on my "To-Do-List" Smile

As a programmer myself, I would prefer to have native IPv6 support so that I can test/debug my programs for IPv6 compatibility more efficiently.

And some researchers said that IPv6 may be faster than IPv4. https://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/07/28..._the_time/

Glad that you say you consider to put it into your "To-Do-List". But it is fine to keep it IPv4-only because I know this VPS 18 should be primarily for running game servers. Smile

(08-12-2019, 02:05 AM)chanalku91 Wrote: At the moment I can't confirm that! I have many projects to complete! PAK TUA is angry at me because the project I am running is not finished yet!

sorry @deanhills
Take your time @chanalku91. And wish you well with your project. I don't want PAK TUA to be angry at you. Big Grin
Terminal
Thank you to Post4VPS and VirMach for my awesome VPS 9!  
(08-12-2019, 04:20 PM)tryp4vps Wrote: As a programmer myself, I would prefer to have native IPv6 support so that I can test/debug my programs for IPv6 compatibility more efficiently.

And some researchers said that IPv6 may be faster than IPv4. https://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/07/28..._the_time/

Glad that you say you consider to put it into your "To-Do-List". But it is fine to keep it IPv4-only because I know this VPS 18 should be primarily for running game servers.  Smile
And some game server doesnt support ipv6 and the player most of the time still use isp that doesnt support ipv6 . So it is make sense to still use ipv4
Terminal
humanpuff69@FPAX:~$ Thanks To Shadow Hosting And Post4VPS for VPS 5